SLSMNC Awards of Excellence

What a fantastic evening at the annual Newcastle Permanent Surf Life Saving Mid North Coast Awards of Excellence held at Tacking Point Surf Life Saving Club.
Congratulations to all the deserving members who had their efforts acknowledged by winning one of the annual awards. It was great to see so many members from all age groups and areas within surf lifesaving.
Thank you to the Surf Life Saving NSW Director of Member Services, Kerry Clancy, Newcastle Permanent’s Samantha Cullen and Bob Higham and the Hon. Leslie Williams MP for their attendance and support of the evening.
Good luck to all the award winners who progress to the SLSNSW Awards of Excellence at the end of August at Luna Park in Sydney.
Club of the Year  – Tacking Point SLSC
Surf Lifesaver of the Year – Joshua Lawrence TPSLSC
Volunteer of the Year – Sandra Slattery TPSLSC
Youth Lifesaver of the Year – Erin Cook SWRSLSC
Trainer of the Year – Brieanna Elford SWRSLSC
Facilitator of the Year – Kim Rayner TPSLSC/PMSLSC
Youth Volunteer of the Year –  Georgia Gaddes SWRSLSC
Administrator of the Year – Vicki Thomas SWRSLSC
Support Operations Member of the Year – Kim Rayner TPSLSC/PMSLSC
Coach of the Year – Adam Smith WBHSLSC
Official of the Year – Mick Lang TPSLSC
Youth Athlete of the Year – Nick Caldwell PMSLSC
Masters Athlete of the Year – Raelene Myers PMSLSC
Surf Sports Team of the Year – Gun Mums PMSLSC
Rookie of the Year – Flynn Charge WBHSLSC

Recent News


Five of our Youth members flew to Sydney to participate in this season’s SLSNSW Ingenia Holiday Parks Junior Lifesaver of the Year Development Program and

Read More »
SLSNSW Life Members

Congratulations to our two new SLSNSW Life Members Ian ‘Spook’ Everingham from South West Rocks and Mick Lang from Tacking Point. Both these gentlemen have

Read More »
Sponsorship Opportunity

Surf Life Saving Mid North Coast has new sponsorship opportunities available for businesses that would like to partner with a like-minded organisation such as surf

Read More »
Life Members Announced

CONGRATULATIONS to the newly elected Life Members of  SLSMNC – Gary Hawkins, Kim Rayner and Paul Rayner. All three of these members are well deserving

Read More »
Scroll to Top