JLOTY Winners announced

The announcement of our SLSMNC Newcastle Permanent Junior Lifesavers of the Year at the MNC Branch Championships was conducted under blue skies at South West Rocks SLSC.
Special guests included Clare Wilkinson from Newcastle Permanent, Councillor Kerry Riddington from Kempsey Shire Council, SLSNSW Life Members, MNC Branch Life Members, South West Rocks SLSC Life Members and Committee members and MNC Branch Executive.
Finalists were Emma Jarman and Jayden Swaine Hat Head SLSC, Airlia Matthews and Jack McGrath Port Macquarie SLSC, Gabby Turner and Archie Spitzer Tacking Point SLSC, Tori McGrath and Alex Slavin Wauchope-Bonny Hills SLSC.
I am extremely proud of our 8 remarkable finalists, they all impressed the selection panel with their contributions to Life Saving throughout their junior careers and have leadership potential.
Once again they have proven that the future of Surf Lifesaving is in excellent hands.
Your SLSMNC Newcastle Permanent Junior Lifesavers of the Year for 2023 are:
Gabby Turner and Jack McGrath.

Recent News

Heatwave warning

A heatwave warning has been announced for today and Australia Day (Friday). For the safety of all  beachgoers heading to our beautiful beaches please follow

Read More »
Raising of the Flags

The 2023/24 Surf Lifesaving season has begun, and a great morning was had at Wauchope-Bonny Hills SLSC for the SLSMNC Newcastle Permanent Raising of the

Read More »
Scroll to Top